ABOUT

DreamVok

Design Innovation x Technology R & D, Redefining Market Game Rules

DreamVok is the first spin-off design consultancy derived from the Industrial Technology Research Institute (ITRI) in more than 40-year history.

Dechnology innovation models

Based on seven years of experience working on over 350 innovative products and service design in the fields of R&D, travel, healthcare, finance, and public services, DreamVok has developed the “Dechnology” innovation method, which combines service design, business model creation, and technology integration.

We follow the 4D service design process and help clients re-define target customer behavior and needs. On that basis, we connect multidisciplinary stakeholders to build new business partners and resources in order to create unique value and experiences. Furthermore, due to the rise in the aging society, DreamVok also focuses on the next 50⁺ market to generate new solutions that can transform the “Chapter Two” in life.

DreamVok’s 4D Service Design Process

Finally, “DreamVok “is a combination of “Dream” and “Evoke” and suggests “evoking dreams and hopes.” The letter “V” (two lines converging) represents our cooperation with our clients and emphasizes the importance of “co-creation” in cultivating unique value and experiences.

Our strengths

A Global Design Team with R&D DNA

The DreamVokers have long been promoters of innovative design at the ITRI and various R&D institutions. Our diverse backgrounds include design, engineering, marketing, finance, and management, among many others. Therefore, we are exceptional and are more sensitive to future trends, new technology, and multidisciplinary resource integration.

Lead Innovation through Dechnology Methodology

Dechnology’s innovative methodologies and tools, which combine service design, business model creation, and technology integration, can help customers systematically develop innovative products, services, and roadmaps for the future, and further redefine their business models. Our rich resume includes over 350 innovative design projects and supporting over 35 products, garnering several international awards.

Outstanding Research, Visualization, and Facilitation Abilities

Not only have we conducted future and user research in more than nine major fields, but also we are experts in conveying important information via visual interfaces. This makes our approach eminently understandable for our clients and serve as a highly effective basis for co-creating facilitation.

Provide One-Stop Brand Innovation Service

We provide clients with one-stop services, from the early stages of innovation strategies, prospective trends, market and customer research and analysis, to new product and service design, technology integration, system development, space planning, legal consultation . That is, we not only provide a total solution for the new businesses and technology distribution, but can ensure coherence of experience as well.

Expert for The Next 50⁺ Products/Services

DreamVok is also a “Design Accelerator” and “Design Investor.” With our core innovative design and cross-domain integration capabilities, DreamVok has dedicated itself to linking 50⁺ benchmark brands and start-ups to jointly design and develop innovative products and services for transforming the “Chapter Two” in life.

DreamVokers

Kevin Yang Ph.D.

CEO

Outstanding Youth / Columnist

Kevin specializes in multidisciplinary design and social innovation and has a background in finance, marketing, and knowledge management. He also founded the 5% Design Action social design platform and was the co-sponsor for Service Design Network Taiwan. His published works include “Service Design Tools and Methods” and “Next Innovative Design for the Future.”

Mike Wu

Technical Director

B-Boy / Father of Two Boys

Mike specializes in service design, design research, technology interpretation and commercialization, and mechatronics engineering. He has practical experience in co-creation facilitation, design research, and technology-based service design.

Phoebe Lue

Brand Director

World Traveler / People Person

Phoebe specializes in brand positioning and management, event planning, and product marketing. She has practical experience in multidisciplinary product marketing, design promotion and PR events, industry brand and image transformation packaging, and retail channel brand positioning and planning. Her works have won Golden Pin Design Award and iF Design Award.

Lori Yang

Senior Service Designer

Outdoor Explorer / Snackaholic

Lori specializes in service design and directing. She has used design methodology to help diverse brands improve and construct innovative services. She is adept in design trend research, user need analysis, business co-creation, and new customer service testing.

Harlem Huang

Senior Service Designer

American TV Series Enthusiast / Homecook

Harlem specializes in service design and industrial design. In the past, he has implemented design trend research, user needs surveys, multidisciplinary workshops, and has helped brand corporations create new types of customer experiences through co-creation.

Viola Chyu

Intern Designer

Medical University’s School of Gerontology Health Management

Viola is currently a fourth-year student at the Taipei Medical University’s School of Gerontology Health Management. She specializes in design thinking and proposes solutions that can improve quality of life and physiological functions based on user needs.

Partners

Janie Kan

Legal Consultant

Janie specializes in corporate legal and intellectual property rights laws and provides new companies with business-law-related advice. In the past, she has worked at a law firm’s Japanese Department and a software technology company. She is now a lawyer at the Wen Hui Attorneys at Law and has worked as a legal advisor for a number of start-ups, social enterprises and transportation businesses.

Erwin Ou

Product Design Consultant

Erwin specializes in industrial design, technology commercialization, and product marketing. He is currently the Assistant Manager of Qisda and a designer at the BenQ digital design center. He participated in the Dechnology project and his works have won many international design awards including the iF Design Award and Red Dot award.

Leap Year Design

Interior Design Consultant

Leap Year Design specializes in space design and display, green space planning, and spatial design. They use natural materials to express the simplicity of spaces, with a special emphasis on pet-friendly designs. Major projects include the WDC Taipei “Design for next aging society” exhibition design; Yong Yi Accounting’s space and main visual design; and Boxtory’s overall graphic and brand design.

He Feng

Architectural Design Consultant

He Feng specializes in architectural design. Lead architect Wang Shifang’s past experience includes roles as project designer for Huang Sheng-Yuan Architects and Manager of Culture at Fieldoffice Architects. He is concerned about environmental land, the creation of space architecture, and user behavior. He often explores the cultural context of urban and rural areas. Major projects include the renovation of the Lung Teh shipbuilding office space, the Taitung crafts exhibition space design, and Jinshan Forest’s Xiaogongliao.

Ren Shin Wellness Park

50⁺ R&D Partner

This living lab – located in the heart of Taiwan’s Ren Shin Wellness Park – combines the medical care technology of Kuang Tien General Hospital. It offers nursing homes, day care, and healthcare training centers. In the future, it plans on establishing a dementia area, a dialysis center, and a joint clinic to provide professional elderly care services. In addition, the service concept integrates open and innovative thinking and is committed to creating a new benchmark for health center communities in Asia.

L’elan Enterprise

50⁺ R&D Partner

L’elan Enterprise is Taiwan’s first company dedicated to fulfilling the food, clothing, housing, transportation, education, and leisure needs of the elderly. It is committed to establishing a station that can satisfy the physical, mental, and spiritual needs of the elderly. Its goal is to become the top elderly life business platform in the Chinese community.

Our Clients

Leofoo Tourism Group, Taiwan SKAURA, Ministry of Education, National Taiwan University, Taiwan Tech, Kaohsiung Medical University and other R&D institute: Taiwan Textile Research Institute, Metal Industries Research & Development Centre, Automotive Research & Testing Center, Ship and Ocean Industries R&D Center, Food Industry Research and Development Institute, Development Center for Biotechnology.

ABOUT

DreamVok

設計創新 x 科技研發,重新定義市場遊戲規則

DreamVok 意集設計,是工研院創立以來第 1 家 Spin off 成立之創新設計顧問公司,前身來自經濟部技術處「Dechnology 科技美學設計加值計畫」團隊 (Dechnology=Design+Technology)。

「Dechnology創新方法論」兩大創新模式
運用科技 (T)、商業 (B) 與設計 (D) 打造創新接觸點

憑藉過去多年在科技研發、休閒旅遊、健康照護、金融保險和公共服務等領域,累積超過 350 件創新產品與服務設計經驗,DreamVok 發展出結合設計 (D)、商業 (B) 與科技 (T) 的 Dechnology 創新方法。

以此思維脈絡,並依循服務設計的 4D 流程,協同客戶重新定義客群樣貌和需求痛點,串聯跨領域的利害關係人,建構起新興的商業鏈與生態系統,打造品牌新價值與新體驗。此外,近年來也因應全球高齡少子化的來臨,DreamVok 更聚焦於 50⁺ 新熟齡市場,透過設計帶來能翻轉第二人生的產品與服務。

DreamVok 的服務設計 4D 流程

DreamVok 是 Dream 與 Evoke 的複合字,代表喚醒夢想並募集創意。字母「V」圖像上為我們與客戶的聯手合作,強調「共創」的重要,一同打造獨特價值與體驗。

Our strengths

出身研發機構的創新設計團隊

團隊成員長期在工研院及各研發機構、產業扮演創新設計的推手,多元背景包含設計、工程、行銷、財務與管理等,也因此擁有比一般團隊更卓越的前瞻趨勢、新科技及跨域資源整合能力。

建構系統性發展創新的方法

結合設計、商業與科技所建立的 Dechnology 創新方法與工具,協助客戶有系統地發展創新產品、服務與未來發展藍圖,進而重新定義商業模式。擁有超過 350 件創新設計專案、輔導 35 件產品獲得國際獎項的豐厚經驗。

具備趨勢研究與資訊視覺化的整合能力

不僅有超過 9 大領域 (如高齡銀髮、休閒旅遊、金融服務、零售通路、健康照護、未來居家等) 的長期趨勢研究能量,更結合視覺化設計,把資訊透過更友善的介面傳達給我們的客戶,以提升整體創新的成效。

提供全面的品牌創新佈局服務

提供企業從前期的創新策略、前瞻趨勢、市場與顧客研究分析,到新產品服務設計,科技整合、系統開發、空間規劃與法律諮詢等的一站式服務,提供企業於新事業與新技術佈局的整體解決方案。

擅長引導客戶激盪創新想法

DreamVok 擁有出色的引導力,協助客戶於跨團隊及部門的共創,進而凝聚組織共識,激發打破框架的創新思維與能量,至今已具備規劃及執行百場以上設計工作坊的經驗。

專注未來 50⁺ 產品 / 服務之共同開發

DreamVok 也是十分獨特的「設計加速器」與「設計投資者」,透過我們核心的創新設計能量與跨域整合能力,致力於串聯國內外 50⁺ 的標竿品牌與新創公司,共同設計及開發下一代熟齡創新產品與服務。

DreamVokers

楊振甫 博士

執行長

文藝優秀青年 / 專欄作家 / 3 寶的爸

擅長跨領域設計與社會創新,具有財務和行銷背景,亦創辦 5% Design Action 社會設計平台,以及 Service Design Network Taiwan 共同發起人,著有「打開服務設計的秘密」、「未來生活的創新提案」等書。

伍志翔

技術總監

b-boy / 兩個男孩的爸與他老婆的兒子

核心專業為科技整合與技術轉譯。長期投入「以設計拓展科技的創新應用」及「運用科技整合落實創新顧客體驗」之相關專案。

呂承慧

品牌總監

喜歡觀察生活的旅人 / 交遊廣闊的資深少女

專長為品牌經營、活動與產品企劃。曾執行跨產業商品企劃、設計推廣與公關活動規劃、品牌形象轉型包裝、零售通路品牌定位與企劃等實務經驗。作品曾獲金點設計獎、iF Design Award。

楊芷涵

資深服務設計師

outdoor學霸 / 零食終結者

專長為服務設計與劇場導演,並利用設計方法幫助不同品牌改善與打造創新服務,擅長趨勢研究、使用者需求分析、企業共創營造與新型態顧客服務測試。

黃昱豪

資深服務設計師

美劇愛好者 / 煮飯舒壓的廚男

專長為服務設計與工業設計。執行過設計趨勢研究、使用者需求調查、跨領域工作坊,並協助品牌企業透過共創來打造新型態顧客體驗。

Partners

康素娟 律師

法律顧問

專長為企業法務及智慧財產權法規,提供新創公司商務法律諮詢。曾任職於律師事務所及科技公司法務,現職文匯法律事務所律師,並為多家新創公司及交通產業提供法律顧問。

歐家興 設計師

產品設計顧問

專長為工業設計、技術商品化、產品企劃。現任佳世達科技設計副理、明基電通數位時尚設計中心設計師。曾參與 Dechnology 計畫,作品榮獲多項 iF、Reddot 等國際設計大獎。

閏年設計

室內設計顧問

專長為空間設計與陳列、綠空間規劃、平面設計,擅長使用自然素材體現空間簡約之美,且特別重視寵物友善設計。重要作品包含 WDC「活的展 - Design for next aging society」展場設計、永逸會計師事務所空間與主視覺設計、 Boxtory 好盒品牌與整體平面設計。

和風起造

建築設計顧問

專長為建築設計。主持建築師王世芳過去曾擔任黃聲遠建築師事務所專案設計師、田中央建築師事務所的文化長。關心環境土地、空間建築的創造與使用者行為,探索城鄉的人文脈絡。重要作品包含龍德造船廠辦公空間再造、台東工藝展空間設計及金山森林小工寮。

仁馨樂活園區

50⁺ 新熟齡創新夥伴

位於臺灣中部的仁馨樂活園區,結合光田綜合醫院百年醫療照護技術,設有護理之家、日間照顧和長照人才培育中心,未來更規劃失智專區、洗腎中心與聯合門診,提供全方位專業的托老服務。此外,服務理念更融合開放式的創新思維,致力打造亞洲社區健康樂活中心的新標竿。

樂齡網

50⁺ 新熟齡創新夥伴

樂齡網是臺灣第一家以滿足銀髮族食、衣、住、行、育、樂等需求為目標的企業。致力於打造樂齡族群健康 (身)、喜樂 (心)、平安 (靈) 生活的全方位補給站,並成為華人區首屈一指的銀髮生活事業平台。

Our Clients

六福旅遊集團、台灣櫻花、教育部、臺灣大學、臺灣科技大學、高雄醫學大學,
以及紡織所、金屬中心、車輛中心、船舶中心、食品所、生技中心等台灣技術研發機構